Meeting/Event Information

Our monthly lunch meetings are typically held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at Hilton Garden Inn (4155 S. Nature Center Way, Springfield MO). Exceptions in October, December, and January. Our monthly coffee socials are typically held on the 1st Friday of the month. Location varies. Check Upcoming Events for details.

Excellence in Technology Awards

March 02, 2017
5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

The Old Glass Place
521 E St Louis St
Springfield, MO 65806

Excellence in Technology Awards, Presented by Biz 417 and AITP


Associated Electric Cooperative Inc BKD LLP Drury University
Dynamic DNA Laboratories EmBark Staffing  HCOMM Solutions
OReilly Auto Parts PaperWise techITout Expo
  Total Highspeed Wireless Internet  


Business would be nothing without technology. Biz 417, in partnership with AITP of the Ozarks, highlights 417-land's tech standouts and innovators through the Excellence in Technology Awards.

Congratulations to each of the finalists below! Join us to find out the winners at this award-style dinner event on March 2nd at The Old Glass Place.

Corporate Awards Finalists

Community Impact
Convoy of Hope  Mostly Serious  The eFactory 
 Convoy of Hope Mostly Serious  The eFactory 
Most Innovative Startup
EmergencMe   Eagle Speak Dynamic DNA Laboratories  Eagle Speak  Dynamic DNA Laboratories 
Enterprise Technology
Murney Associates Realtors   Alexander Open Systems OReilly Auto Parts 
 Murney Associates Realtors Alexander Open Systems   O'Reilly Auto Parts
Software Application
 Eagle Speak  Tomo Drug Testing  PaperWise 
 Eagle Speak  Tomo Drug Testing  PaperWise
IT Service Provider
 Alexander Open Systems  DaZZee Integrations SpringNet 
 Alexander Open Systems  DaZZee Integrations SpringNet
Government Education Medical (GEM)
 Springfield Public Schools  City Utilities  Mercy Hospital
 Springfield Public Schools  City Utilities Mercy Hospital 
Best Use of Audio/Visual
 Convoy of Hope  Double Jump Media  417 Magazine
 Convoy of Hope  Double Jump Media 417 Magazine 

Individual Awards Finalists

IT Executive of the Year
Brad Ellingsworth Jeff Morrissey Stephanie OConnor
Brad Ellingsworth Jeff Morrissey Stephanie O'Connor
Alexander Open Systems Missouri State University City Utilities
Security Professional of the Year
 Tim Smith  Shannon McMurtrey Abel Briano  
 Tim Smith  Shannon McMurtrey Abel Briano 
 Killian Construction  Drury University Managed Financial Networks 
   Jacob McClanahan  
   Jacob McClanahan  
   City Utilities  
Rising Star
Shaun Hall  Heath Rust  Kirk Simpson 
 Shaun Hall Heath Rust  Kirk Simpson 
 Associated Electric  Jack Henry Bates & Associates 
Engineer of the Year
 Arik Griesse  Logan Swank  Jason Arend
 Arik Griesse Logan Swank   Jason Arend
 TSI Global  Alexander Open Systems  Eagle Speak
Customer Experience Leader
 Tyson Petty  Richard Reding  Jeff Morrissey
 Tyson Petty Richard Reding  Jeff Morrissey 
 Abacus Technology  HCOMM Solutions  Missouri State University

5:30pm Cocktail Social featuring Tesla, VR Lounge, and Live Music
6:30pm Plated Dinner Catered by Touch Restaurant
7:00pm Technology Awards Event Begins
8:00pm Technology Awards Event Ends


Table Sponsorship ($1000) - 10 3 Available Sponsorships

  • Reserved Table in Prime Location
  • 8 tickets at the table together
  • Champagne bottle service for table
  • Sponsor name displayed on the table
  • Logo included on digital elements
  • Ability to introduce category of your choice and present award (first come, first serve)


Cocktail/Dinner Sponsorships ($5000) - 2 Available Sponsorship

  • Everything in Table Sponsorship, plus:
  • Logo featured on all pre-event promotional collateral
  • Logo included on event welcome banner
  • Logo included on event signage
  • Digital exposure on social media posts
  • Digital exposure on


Sponsorships are available on a first come, first serve basis. Purchase your Table Sponsorship online (click here). You can also reserve your sponsorship by returning the attached Sponsorship Form by email (click here).

Nomination Process

Biz 417 accepted nominations for 12 categories through November 18, 2016. AITP helped Biz 417 organize an independent judging panel to review and score each nomination. Their results were used to calculate the top 3 nominees in each category and the winner of each category. Join us to find out the winners on March 2nd.

Judging Panel

Thank you to each of these judges for volunteering their time to review and score each of the nominations we received!

Rayanna Anderson Jeff Coiner Sherry Coker Sarah Evans Barbie Kolb
 Rayanna Anderson Jeff Coiner Sherry Coker Sarah Evans Barbara Kolb
College of Business
City of Springfield OTC Workforce
Storee Construction Springfield Chamber
Entrepreneurship Coordinator & Community Liaison Director of Information Systems Business Development Director SharePoint and Project Administrator Technology Solutions Instructor


Event Partners

Thank you to each of these partners for helping make the 2017 Excellence in Technology awards a success!

  Biz417 Logo Old Glass Place Logo Self Interactive Logo  
Southwest AV Logo Tesla Motors Logo Touch Restaurant Logo

Photo and Video Release: By registering for this event, you authorize, agree to, and consent for the AITP of the Ozarks to photograph you, record audio/video of you, and authorize, agree to, and consent to the AITP of the Ozarks publishing, printing, reproducing, and otherwise using these photographs and audio/video recordings in advertisements, promotions, publications, and products involving or related to the AITP of the Ozarks, its programs and services, and its mission. All claims for payment, compensation, or damages related in any way to AITP of the Ozarks' use of those photographs or audio/video recordings for a purpose or use are waived. Waiver of this consent must be made in writing to the AITP of the Ozarks' President or Vice President.


2017 Excellence in Technology Sponsorships